Saturday, September 12, 2015

Royal Twins

Royal Twins Keʻeaumoku, Keaweaheulu, Kameʻeiamoku and Kamanawa (the four Kona Uncles) were Kamehameha’s counselors. Two of the four (Kameʻeiamoku and Kamanawa) were twins, often referred to as the Royal Twins. They are depicted on the Hawaiian Coat of Arms. The men are “clad in the ancient feather cloak and helmet of the Islands, the one bearing a kahili (Kame‘eiamoku on the right) and the other a spear (Kamanawa on the left) as in the processions of former times.”

Click link below for more images and information:

No comments:

Post a Comment